Poker players – in a new leap to take

As the game of Poker gains lots of fame, there are many awards and ceremonies that many international agencies have organised for the poker players. The British Poker Award of 2012 is worth mentioning in this regard.

At London, near the HMS president embankment the award ceremony was held. The award ceremony was full of British cum International poker players like Vanessa Selbst, Liv Boeree, Chris Moorman, and many more.

Players like One Drop earn more than 17 thousand dollars in the game of poker in 2012, grabbing the international award for pokers. It is found that Sam Trickett came up as the British Poker Awards scooping Player of the Year, Best Cash Player for the second time and Best Tournament Player. Speaking about his achievement, Sam Trickett twitted thanking his fans for their support – “I am glad to win the title, and would like to thank all my fans for their unstoppable support and love…”

The night was also adorned with many sponsored professionals like Vanessa Selbst, Liv Boeree and many more poker players. Vanessa Selbst was honoured as International Player of the Year while Kirsty Thomspon was rewarded for the contribution to the growth and promotion of poker in the United Kingdom.Another Poker award was distributed in the form of Best Tournament Director which was awarded to Toby Stone for his contribution to the UKIPT and EPT events.

Chris Moorman got the prize for the Best Online Player third time in a row. The 27-year old, known as Moorman1 in the internet poker arena, has now achieved online winnings of more than ten thousand dollars. Craig McCorkell won Best Breakthrough Player of the Year while Neil Channing who was awarded Best Blogger or Social Media User.

The event will be remembered by the poker lovers for ever for the number of awards given.